Liveblog: The Samsung Galaxy S8 launches tomorrow at 11AM ET

Enlarge / The Galaxy Unpacked 2017 invite. (credit: Samsung)

Samsung is back! After a rough stretch thanks to the recall of the Galaxy Note 7 and the arrest of Samsung chief Lee Jae-yong, Samsung is dusting itself off and jumping back into the smartphone game. “Galaxy Unpacked 2017” starts on March 29th at 11am ET (8am PT, 4pm BST, convert to your time zone here), where we expect Samsung to finally take the wraps off its newest flagship, the Galaxy S8.

The Galaxy S8 promises to be a major revamp of Samsung’s flagship, expected to get its most drastic redesign ever, with super-slim bezels and an extra-tall 18.5:9 display. As its first major smartphone launch since the Galaxy Note 7 fiasco, we’re also expecting a lot of reassurances from Samsung that this phone has gone through a battery of battery tests, which should be fun to watch. We’ll be there to cover all the twists and turns live, with a live blog of the festivities and a hands-on after the event is over. You can follow along with us at the link below.

Liveblog starts in:

View Liveblog

Read on Ars Technica | Comments

Source:: Arstechnica – Gadgets

Comments

comments